OFFICE OF MAINTENANCE

Staff contact list


General administration

Bob Younie, P.E.
State maintenance engineer
Office director
515-239-1589
bob.younie@dot.iowa.gov
Ken Morrow
Assistant Office Director
515-239-1628
kenneth.morrow@dot.iowa.gov
John Hart, P.E.
Senior transportation engineer
Assistant state maintenance engineer
515-239-1312
john.hart@dot.iowa.gov
Cynthia K. Shipley
Secretary
515-239-1971
cynthia.shipley@dot.iowa.gov
Bradley Osborne
Fleet equipment manager
515-239-1556
bradley.osborne@dot.iowa.gov
Steve McMenamin
Rest area administrator
515-239-1680
steven.mcmenamin@dot.iowa.gov


Winter operations team

Craig Bargfrede
Winter operations administrator
515-239-1355
craig.bargfrede@dot.iowa.gov
Tina Greenfield
Winter operations team
515-233-7746
tina.greenfield@dot.iowa.gov


Vacant
Winter operations team
515-239-1371
sheri.r.anderson@dot.iowa.gov


Budget team

Linda Surber
Highway Division budget administrator
515-239-1388
linda.surber@dot.iowa.gov


Geographic information systems (GIS)

Shawn Blaesing-Thompson
Maintenance GIS coordinator
515-239-1805
shawn.blaesing-thompson@dot.iowa.gov


Repair Shop

Reese Polich
Automotive shop supervisor
515-239-1930
reese.polich@dot.iowa.gov