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The maximum rental supplement for this category may not exceed $5,250 unless Last Resort 
Housing provisions apply. The methods for this category are the same as conventional dwellings.  
 
For displacements in a mobile home park, the relocation advisor may be able to locate 
comparable replacement housing within the same or another similar park. If not, it is logical to 
base the comparable housing study on a conventional dwelling. 
 
OCCUPANTS OF 90 DAYS OR LESS 
A person is considered to be in this category if the person has actually rented the mobile home 
and site for less than 90 days prior to the initiation of negotiations for its purchase by the Iowa 
Department of Transportation. This category also applies to subsequent occupants who rented 
the home and site between the initiation of negotiations date and the date the mobile home and 
site are acquired by the Iowa Department of Transportation. 
 
Persons in this category are eligible for a possible rental supplement the same as occupants of 
more than 90 days except that if there is a replacement mobile home or conventional dwelling 
available within the displacee’s financial means, the displacee is not eligible for a supplemental 
rental payment.   
 
 

PARTIAL ACQUISITION OF A MOBILE HOME PARK 
 
If the partial acquisition of a mobile home park leaves a remainder that is not adequate to 
continue the operation of the park and the Iowa Department of Transportation determines that 
one or more mobile homes located on the remainder must be moved as a result of the project, the 
owners or tenants of those homes are considered to be displaced and eligible for payments and 
assistance. These determinations are usually made during the appraisal process, but may also 
occur during acquisition activities. 
 
The Chief Appraiser or Chief Acquisition Agent will inform the Relocation Supervisor if such a 
determination has been made. 
 
 

DIRECT PAYMENTS 
 
In order to minimize or eliminate a hardship, the displacee may request that the vendor be paid 
directly. The relocation advisor can arrange for such payments. The displacee may assign 
payments to movers and other vendors providing services required by the move. The Assignment 
of Interest form should be used. 
 
If the vendor has an outstanding lien with the State of Iowa, the Iowa Department of Revenue 
may attach any payments to satisfy said lien. When this occurs it is important that the relocation 
advisor notify both the displacee and vendor that this has happened. Neither the displacee nor the 
Iowa Department of Transportation will be required to make additional payments to the vendor. 
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TRANSFER OF OWNERSHIP 

 
Upon request, the displacee will transfer ownership of any personal property not moved, sold or 
traded in, to the Iowa Department of Transportation. Usually this will be in the form of a Bill of 
Sale or notarized Letter of Understanding. 




