You need to upgrade your Flash Player
Download the most recent Flash plugin here.

Staff contact list


General administration

Robert Younie, P.E.

State maintenance engineer
Office director
515-239-1589
bob.younie@dot.iowa.gov

Ken Morrow

Assistant Office Director
515-239-1628
Kenneth.morrow@dot.iowa.gov

John Hart

Senior transportation engineer
Assistant state maintenance engineer
515-239-1312
john.hart@dot.iowa.gov

Barbara Coon

Secretary
515-239-1824
barbara.coon@dot.iowa.gov

Cynthia K. Shipley

Secretary
515-239-1971
cynthia.shipley@dot.iowa.gov

Steve McMenamin

Rest area administrator
515-239-1680
steven.mcmenamin@dot.iowa.gov

Bradley Osborne

Fleet equipment manager
515-239-1556
bradley.osborne@dot.iowa.gov

Winter operations team

Craig Bargfrede

Winter operations administrator
515-239-1355
craig.bargfrede@dot.iowa.gov

Tina Greenfield

Winter operations team
515-233-7746
tina.greenfield@dot.iowa.gov

Sheri Anderson

Winter operations team
515-239-1371
sheri.r.anderson@dot.iowa.gov

Budget team

Linda Surber

Highway Division budget administrator
515-239-1388
linda.surber@dot.iowa.gov


Geographic information systems (GIS)

Shawn Blaesing-Thompson

Maintenance GIS coordinator
515-239-1805
shawn.blaesing-thompson@dot.iowa.gov

Repair Shop

Reese Polich

Automotive shop supervisor
515-239-1930
reese.polich@dot.iowa.gov