Iowa mobility management banner

Mobility management

Mobility coordinators focus on meeting your individual transportation needs by
identifying transportation options and service providers, while offering education on how
to use public transportation. They educate local communities and enhance awareness of
available mobility options and play an important role in working with human service agencies,
workforce centers, and solving individualized transportation needs.


Jeremy Johnson-Miller
Transit programs administrator/
Statewide mobility coordinator
Iowa DOT | Office of Public Transit
515-239-1765 |
Service Area: Statewide


Ken Voorhees
Mobility coordinator
East Central Intergovernmental Association
563-690-5761 |
Service Area: Delaware, Dubuque, and Jackson counties

Sam Castro
Mobility manager
Northeast Iowa Community Action Corp.
563-387-4923 |
Service Area: Allamakee, Clayton, Fayette, Howard, and Winneshiek counties

Sarah Constable
Rural Central Iowa mobility coordinator
Heart of Iowa Regional Transit Agency
515-777-4796 |
Service Area: Boone, Dallas, Jasper, Madison, Marion, Story, and Warren counties

Dawn Kimmel
Mobility manager
Siouxland Regional Transit System, SIMPCO TAG
712-224-8905 (Office) 712-333-4911 (Cell)
Service Area: Cherokee, Ida, Monona, Plymouth, and Woodbury counties

Alison Walding
Polk County mobility coordinator
Des Moines Area Regional Transit Authority
515-283-5000 |
Service Area: Polk County


Nick D'Amico
Cedar Rapids mobility coordinator
Transportation Advisory Committee
319-363-1321 Ext. 107 |
Service Area: Cedar Rapids

Megan Walker
Assistant transportation planner
Metropolitan Area Planning Agency
402-444-6866 ext. 216 |
Service Area: Council Bluffs