You need to upgrade your Flash Player
Download the most recent Flash plugin here.

Contact personnel

Name/Position E-mail Phone
Norman McDonald
Bridge engineer
Norman.McDonald@iowadot.us 515-239-1564
Gary Novey
Assistant bridge engineer
Gary.Novey@iowadot.us 515-239-1564
Ahmad Abu-Hawash
Chief structural engineer
Ahmad.Abu-Hawash@iowadot.us 515-239-1393
Scott Neubauer
Bridge maintenance engineer
Scott.Neubauer@iowadot.us 515- 239-1165
David Bare
Assistant bridge maintenance engineer
David.Bare@iowadot.us 515- 233-7725
Mike Todsen
Special projects engineer
Michael.Todsen@iowadot.us 515- 233-7726
Dave Jensen
Bridge management system and
special programs
David.Jensen@iowadot.us 515- 233-7873
vacant
Bridge preservation engineer
vacant 515- 233-7823
James Nelson
Final design section leader
James.S.Nelson@iowadot.us 515-239-1143
Dean Bierwagen
Final design section leader
Dean.Bierwagen@iowadot.us  515-239-1174
Dave Claman
Preliminary design section leader
David.Claman@iowadot.us 515-239-1487
Ronald Meyer
Consultant coordinator
Ronald.Meyer@iowadot.us 515-239-1737
Annette Jeffers
Automation engineer
Annette.Jeffers@iowadot.us 515-239-1079
Stuart Nielsen
Methods engineer
Stuart.Nielsen@iowadot.us 515-239-1585
James Hauber
Bridge rating engineer
James.Hauber@iowadot.us 515-239-1290
James Nelson
County and city final design review engineer
James.S.Nelson@iowadot.us 515-239-1143
Tim Elliott
Shop drawing coordinator
Timothy.Elliott@iowadot.us 515-233-7723
Dave Mulholland
County and city preliminary bridge review engineer
David.Mulholland@iowadot.us 515-239-1929
Kimball Olson
Aesthetics coordinator
Kimball.Olson@iowadot.us 515-233-7722