You need to upgrade your Flash Player
Download the most recent Flash plugin here.

Contact personnel

Name/Position E-mail Phone
Norman McDonald
Bridge engineer
Norman.McDonald@dot.iowa.gov 515-239-1564
Gary Novey
Assistant bridge engineer
Gary.Novey@dot.iowa.gov 515-239-1564
Ahmad Abu-Hawash
Chief structural engineer
Ahmad.Abu-Hawash@dot.iowa.gov 515-239-1393
Scott Neubauer
Bridge maintenance engineer
Scott.Neubauer@dot.iowa.gov 515- 239-1165
Justin Sencer
Assistant bridge maintenance engineer
Justin.Sencer@dot.iowa.gov 515- 239-1725
Mike Todsen
Special projects engineer
Michael.Todsen@dot.iowa.gov 515- 233-7726
Dave Jensen
Bridge management system and
special programs
David.Jensen@dot.iowa.gov 515- 233-7873
Gordon Port
Bridge preservation engineer
Gordon.Port@dot.iowa.gov 515- 233-7823
James Nelson
Final design section leader
James.S.Nelson@dot.iowa.gov 515-239-1143
Dean Bierwagen
Final design section leader
Dean.Bierwagen@dot.iowa.gov  515-239-1174
Dave Claman
Preliminary design section leader
David.Claman@dot.iowa.gov 515-239-1487
Ronald Meyer
Consultant coordinator
Ronald.Meyer@dot.iowa.gov 515-239-1737
Annette Jeffers
Automation engineer
Annette.Jeffers@dot.iowa.gov 515-239-1079
Stuart Nielsen
Methods engineer
Stuart.Nielsen@dot.iowa.gov 515-239-1585
Ping Lu
Bridge rating engineer
Ping.Lu@dot.iowa.gov 515-239-1290
James Nelson
County and city final design review engineer
James.S.Nelson@dot.iowa.gov 515-239-1143
Tim Elliott
Shop drawing coordinator
Timothy.Elliott@dot.iowa.gov 515-233-7723
Dave Mulholland
County and city preliminary bridge review engineer
David.Mulholland@dot.iowa.gov 515-239-1929
Kimball Olson
Aesthetics coordinator
Kimball.Olson@dot.iowa.gov 515-233-7722