Aviation

Iowa Department of Transportation Office of Aviation calendar

calendarJanuary 2015

Saturday, January 31

Greenfield Municipal Airport (GFZ)

Iowa Aviation Museum
Chili Fly-In
11 a.m. 2 p.m.
Phone: 641-343-7184
Email: aviation@iowatelecom.net
Website: www.flyingmuseum.com

calendarFebruary 2015

Friday, Feb. 6 - Saturday, Feb 7

2015 Midwest Aircraft Maintenance

Symposium and Trade Show
Airport Holiday Inn
Des Moines, Iowa
Phone: 319-389-3943 (Phil Conn)
Email: philip.conn@rockwellcollins.com
Website: www.iaaviation.com

calendarApril 2015

Tuesday, April 21 - Wednesday, April 22

Iowa Aviation Conference

Sheraton West Des Moines Hotel
West Des Moines
For more information, visit www.iowaairports.org

Sponsors, exhibitors and registration
Call: Sue Heath at 515-727-0667
Email: sheath@associationinsight.com

Speakers or programming
Call Tim McClung at 515-239-1689
Email: tim.mcclung@dot.iowa.gov

calendarJune 2015

Sunday, June 7

Audubon Municipal Airport (ADU)

Flight Breakfast
6:30 a.m. 10:30 a.m.
Fly-ins eat free
Phone: 712-563-3780 (Barbara Smith)
Email: audchmbr@iowatelecom.net

Sunday, June 14

Denison Municipal Airport (DNS)

Flight Breakfast
7 a.m. - noon
Phone: 712-265-1608 (John Amdor)
Email: jeamdor@gmail.com

Sunday, June 28

Red Oak Municipal Airport (RDK)

Fly-In Breakfast
8 a.m. 11 a.m.
712-623-6523 (Gail Ernst)
Phone: 712-623-6523 (Gail Ernst)
Email: nrdk@live.com

calendarJuly 2015

Saturday, July 25 Sunday, July 26

FLY IOWA 2015

Mason City Municipal Airport 
Three airshows. Check website for times.
Phone: 319-356-5045 (Chuck McDonald)
Website: www.flyiowa.org