banner

Contacts

Office director
Greg Mulder, P.E.
515-239-1843
greg.mulder@dot.iowa.gov
Secretary
Nancy South
515-239-1352
nancy.south@dot.iowa.gov


Bituminous engineer
Scott Schram, Ph.D., P.E.
515-239-1604
scott.schram@dot.iowa.gov

Contract administration
Thomas R. Jacobson, P.E.
515-239-1453
thomas.jacobson@dot.iowa.gov

FieldManager system coordinator
Janet Wasteney
641-782-2096
janet.wasteney@dot.iowa.gov

Geologist
Brian Gossman
515-239-1204
brian.gossman@dot.iowa.gov

Manufactured products engineer
Joe Putherickal, P.E.
515-239-1259
joseph.putherickal@dot.iowa.gov

PCC materials engineer
Todd Hanson, P.E.
515-239-1226
todd.hanson@dot.iowa.gov

Prestressed and precast concrete engineer
Mahbub Khoda, P.E.
515-239-1649
mahbub.khoda@dot.iowa.gov

Special investigations engineer
Jason Omundson, P.E.
515-239-1357
jason.omundson@dot.iowa.gov

Structures field engineer
Wayne Sunday, P.E.
515-239-1185
wayne.Sunday@dot.iowa.gov

Training specialist
Chris Anderson
515-239-1819
christie.anderson@dot.iowa.gov
Cement and concrete engineer
Cheng Ouyang, P.E.
515-233-7837
chengsheng.ouyang@dot.iowa.gov

Earthwork field engineer
Melissa Serio, P.E.
515-239-1280
melissa.serio@dot.iowa.gov

Foundations field engineer
Kyle A. Frame, P.E.
515-239-1619
kyle.frame@dot.iowa.gov

HMA field engineer
Jeffrey D. Schmitt, P.E.
515-239-1013
jeffrey.schmitt@dot.iowa.gov

Materials testing engineer
Kevin Jones, P.E.
515-239-1237
kevin.jones@dot.iowa.gov

PCC field engineer
Kevin Merryman, P.E.
515-239-1848
kevin.merryman@dot.iowa.gov

Receiving
Burt Chaska
515-239-1484
burton.chaska@dot.iowa.gov

Structures materials engineer
Vacant



Traffic safety field engineer
Mark Bortle, P.E.
515-239-1587
mark.bortle@dot.iowa.gov